The Public Lighting Authority is overseen by a five-member board that is appointed by the Mayor and City Council. All board members are residents of Detroit.

Lorna Thomas, M.D.


Lorna Lacen Thomas M.D., a ninth generation Detroiter from the east side, has been a physician for more than 31 years while serving as a committed advocate for the City of Detroit, and the city’s civic, cultural and social matters.

Read More

Donnell R. White

Vice Chair

Donnell White is Executive Director of the Detroit Branch of the NAACP, a position he has held since 2011, when he became the youngest Executive Director in the history of the NAACP.

Read More

Rod Parker, CPA


Rod Parker is a financial manager with more than 30 years of experience. He started at the Ernst and Young CPA firm where he received his Certified Public Accountants License.

Read More

Patrick L. Padgett, P.E.


Patrick Padgett, P.E. is a professional engineer who is currently leading the growth of the global manufacturing, installation and service operations for the GE SPINlab product, working with medical research institutions in North America, Europe and Asia.

Read More

David W. Jones

Director at Large

David W. Jones is a partner in the law firm Allen Brothers, Attorneys and Counselors, PLLC who has practiced law for more than 17 years. His practice focuses in the areas of litigation, municipal and real estate law.

Read More
Click here for minutes and meeting schedules